The greater Picture #Michelle Obama

Posted: September 7, 2012 in Reality Check, Routine
Tags: , , ,

After reading the online speech of Michelle Obama, I cannot help but agree that behind a successful man, there is a wise woman.
I loved this particular excerpt,
”I loved Barack just the way he was.
You see, even though back then Barack was aSenator and a presidential candidate…to me, he was still the guy who’d picked me up for our dates in a car that was so rusted out, I could actually see the pavement going by through a hole in the passenger side door…he was the guy whose proudest possession was a coffee table he’d found in a dumpster, and whose only pair of decent shoes was half a size too small.
But when Barack started telling me about his family – that’s when I knew I had found a kindred spirit, someone whose values and upbringing were so much like mine.”

Being a bushman, I read her speech and viewed it on a Kenyan’s perspective.
Ironically, the magnificent speech comes at a time when ”divas” are posting their pictures in Facebook.
What if Michelle, had gone off to a rich man because Obama was a ‘safara wa mungu’?
She would be somewhere dying slowly, her beauty lost and replaced with ugly scars from bar brawls or battering!
She describes her daughters, ” they are the heart of my heart and the center of my world”…she would miss all that after numerous abortions procured.

Last night President Obama gave his party acceptance speech.
You could see how the woman that is Michelle is his driving force.
Back home, few women can stand in public to praise their man.

”He comes home late, doesn’t even care anymore about me.” goes one.
Another would say,”Now he is becoming too good…he must either be upto something fishy or trying to cover up a mistake.”

Yesterday morning, I tuned in to Maina and Kin’gang’i on Classic 105, a lady called to participate in the morning discussion.
She was so bitter, ”Never am I dating a Kenyan man.they are all idiots. I have a west-african man who completes my world.”
Now hold on to that thought for a second. ”completes my world huh?” I personally dont want to date a crossword puzzle and be happy completing it.
Maybe that’s what making the West African Igbo guy fascinated. A lady caller actually later had this for her, ”Well, we will see how she comes back crying!”
Good thing though, just after she goes off air, comes in a lady who talks of her man as such,” Maina, I’m telling you he is everything I want. I dont know about Kenyan women but I know they come up with excuses. And my man is truly Kenyan by blood and makes me so happy!”

That’s when King’ang’i reminds us that even Obama is Kenyan!

I am pretty sure it will never break a bone or make a lady less of who she is, if she acknowledges her man once in a while.
Men do praise there wives, albeit far from her vicinity when with other guys.
Most women however will spend her day whilst multitasking, being told how to bust a cheating hubby or boyfriend.
Then when it comes, they cry, yet all along they were wishing for it.

For the guys out there reading this thoughts of a Bushman, go get yourself a girl whom you can look at 23 years down the line, and be super confident that settling for her, is one of those things you are sure you did just right!

For those guys already in a circus of a relationship, try retracing where it all started going wrong…or simply alight.
It will be of less pain if done earlier.

Comments are closed.