Open letter to Florence

Posted: September 16, 2012 in Heartbreaks, Love, Relationships
Tags: , ,

Dear Flo,
image

You must be noticing that you are no longer my dearest Flo. It is dear now. Simply because the tag ‘dearest’ applies to another girl.
I know you must have seen this coming especially since you made me aware that you have missed your periods.
Well, that isn’t my problem. I think you should go back and try look for them where you might have lost them.

This letter, is not meant to break your hurt my dear.
I figured out long ago that your heart simply cannot be broken.
Despite treating you like trash many times, you always came back to me when I told you I missed you.

I think you thought you’d change me over time.
Well, you should have listened to your mother when she, out of experience, advised you that you can’t change a man.

I really dont know what you expect me to do now that you’re pregnant.
I won’t do anything. It’s all upto you to decide. If you abort it, it’s up to you. But if you dont, let me hope he/she will be successful in life like Obama or Samuel Wanjiru….that’s when I will come claim him/her.

I simply can’t have a kid now.
You, of all people know that am still a kid.
Although the likes of me hide behind the tag of ‘bad boyz’, we are simply immature guys.

It’s over between me and you.
I wish you all the best in life.
In the meantime, dont cry saying I meant the world to you, or I completed your world.
A relationship isn’t about that.
I shouldn’t supplement your life. Rather, we should complement each other.
It was nice knowing you.

Ps. Love, to me is just like any other word…but I am grateful to it because it made me get away with a lot.

Your’s sincerely,
Immature Guy.

**This letter is dedicated to all ladies who are in such relationships and turning a blind eye to the things that clearly depict you mean nothing more than sex or company or source of cash for him.

“All men are NOT dogs”…“You should not be the one doing all the
bending–compromise is a two-way street”-Oprah Winfrey**

Comments
  1. […] Open letter to Florence. TwitterFacebookLinkedInEmailPinterestPrintStumbleUponTumblrRedditDigg This entry was posted in Routine. Bookmark the permalink. […]

    Like