Bushman’s day out

Posted: December 17, 2012 in Kimumu-Eldoret
Tags: , , , ,

villageSomeone asked me where I am spending my December holiday.
According to him, I couldn’t be in Kimumu- Eldoret because I was yet to blog about the lazy kitten, the poultry and the crops.
So here I prove to him and you that I couldn’t be anywhere else than home.

Today in the afternoon around midday, the Headmistress requested me to go to the Posho mill…or else I would be sleeping hungry tonight inspite of eating rice for supper.

I quickly complied partly due to Ephesians 6:1 and also because it had been so long since I checked out the neighbourhood chics.

When I stepped out of the compound, I felt out of place because I was listening to BOB.
I digress, in my hood, I feel part of it when I say hi to Mama Tanui as, “Chamgei”, Ma’Mbugua as “Uru waku?” and Mzee wa mtaa as “Mlembe”

Mlembe fm therefore quickly became my preferred ear-drum destructive tool.
Despite having the same clothes I had worked with on my vegetable garden in the morning, I blended in well with the passers by.
That clearly tells you how earth’loving my community is.

Fastforward through the posho mill,(I still hit the posho mill ndo unga yangu isibaki ndani).
The girls weren’t a disappointment. Their assets are the reason boys still shower in the evening and try out impressive lines in the hope of wooing atleast one.

Some girls are also out to be wooed. A look at their solea/valon/arimis coated faces and you discover where Rihanna got her idea of,”shine bright like a diamond”

it’s now 5:22pm by my watch. Time to go water the vegetables.

Is there a way my hood is familiar to yours?

Comments
  1. Haggart says:

    ROFLOL! Derzz, this is what I need.

    Like

  2. i came to your blog searching through google, and i’m glad i found it because it’s helping me a lot

    Like

  3. Buck Sauveur says:

    I just want to mention I’m beginner to blogging and really liked your web-site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You actually have terrific article content. Thanks a bunch for sharing your website page.

    Like

  4. Piano Portal says:

    Piano Portal…

    This definitely be the next preference. You are perfect, theme team. I Really enjoy the system, fonts along with the perfect subject. Thanks for a great valuable design. Great job! Keep up the ultra do the webjob!…

    Like

  5. gratissex nu says:

    You have a awesome website over here. I just wanna thank you for all the interesting stuff on it. I’ll follow your blog if you keep up the good work!

    Like

  6. Freddy says:

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like
    yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m
    not 100% certain. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

    Like

  7. Fantastic site you have here but I was curious if you knew of any discussion
    boards that cover the same topics discussed here? I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get advice from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thanks a lot!

    Like

  8. Derick says:

    whoah this blog is magnificent i really like studying your posts.
    Stay up the great work! You know, a lot of persons are
    looking around for this info, you could aid them greatly.

    Like

  9. Bushman says:

    Cko hahaha…ati meek and humble? You make it sound like ur referring to Jesus!

    Anyway ni cultural differences tu

    Like

  10. Cko says:

    Hehehe..i dnt remember wen i last went to a poshomill.you must be extremely meek n humble to bow to such sorts of chores at my place.

    Like

  11. Bushman says:

    Kemmie could be your neighbourhood has fewer chics or less aggressive guys when it comes to the 4pm ‘Goldrush’

    thanks for leaving a comment.

    Like

  12. Kemmie says:

    But do I say,everything corresponds naturally with what I witness here.However,the gender experiences are quite different,the chic whom boys die to talk to but never get a chance!!

    Like