WHAT WAS (POETRY)

Posted: January 7, 2013 in Routine

mentalnotes1

Was a love I couldn’t control

Washed up tears, aggressively stole

Running through trees

Rose bushes and oceans abound

Lost in time that had such a beautiful sound

Leave me to dream

Denial hates to be  found

Playing between the sheets, blankets, pillows and all

Hearing the voices but never once answering to its call

Please wake me from this forbidden craft

That hides itself fully

Behind religious mask

The lust and betrayal

Well, it’s really hard to tame

And it could never be the same

Because sensations knows my name

From past games

I know there are many ways to avoid

Such gut wrenching pain

Love is really powerful

And can drive the strongest king insane

Pleasurable pain

Strong enough to awaken the most forbidden sin

Love will stir your heart up

Take it back

Strengthen it

Only to begin the madness again

Put me back together

Because I’ve…

View original post 35 more words

Comments
  1. very rarely do i come across a blog that’s both informative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head

    Like

  2. mentalnotes1 says:

    awee, well thanks (:

    Like

  3. Sam Asselo says:

    This poem is Genius!
    that is why I couldn’t help but re-blog it.
    Don’t mind the CAPS, although at first I kept imagining you are shouting at me whilst I read the comment.

    Like

  4. mentalnotes1 says:

    WHAT IN THE HECK IS GOING ON WITH THIS POEM? IT HAS BEEN REBLOGGED FOUR TIMES SINSE I POSTED IT LAST NIGHT. I APPRECIATE IT, I REALLY DO. IT IS STRANGE REALLY, I HAVE HAD THIS POEM SINSE 2002 AND ONLY POSTED IT BECAUSE I DID NOT FEEL LIKE WRITING SOMETHING FRESH. MY BRAIN WAS ON A FREEZE, I ALSO WROTE A POETRY BOOK LAST YEAR AND PURPOSELY PASSED “WHAT WAS” OVER BECAUSE I DID NOT THINK IT WAS THAT GREAT. SO I THANK YOU FOR THE BOOST IN CONFIDENCE, TONIGHT I WILL BE ROOTING THROUGH OLD NOTEBOOKS TO SEE WHAT OTHER TREASURES I CAN FIND (: YOU REALLY ROCK AND THANK YOU AGAIN! (:

    SORRY ABOUT THE CAPS, I’M A LAZY TYPER (:

    Like